Agenda and minutes

Venue: Main Committee Room, Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil. View directions

Contact: Jo Morris, Case Services Officer (Support Services) - 01935 462055  Email:

No. Item


To approve as a correct record the Minutes of the Previous Meeting held on 10th March 2019


The minutes of the meeting held on 10th March 2019 were signed as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.


Apologies for Absence


Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Nick Colbert, Karl Gill, Jenny Kenton, Martin Wale and William Wallace. 



Declarations of Interest

In accordance with the Council's current Code of Conduct (as amended 26 February 2015), which includes all the provisions relating to Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI), personal and prejudicial interests, Members are asked to declare any DPI and also any personal interests (and whether or not such personal interests are also "prejudicial") in relation to any matter on the Agenda for this meeting.


There were no declaration of interests.


Public Participation at Committees

a)    Questions/comments from members of the public

This is a chance for members of the public and representatives of Parish/Town Councils to participate in the meeting by asking questions, making comments and raising matters of concern.


There were no members of the public present at the meeting.


Appointment of Chairmen for Licensing Sub Committees pdf icon PDF 61 KB



That the following members be appointed as Licensing Sub Committee Chairmen for the municipal year 2019/20:


Councillors Jason Baker, Tony Lock, Crispin Raikes, Wes Read, David Recardo, Linda Vijeh and Martin Wale.



Date of Next Meeting pdf icon PDF 28 KB


Members noted that the next scheduled meeting of the Licensing Committee would be held on Tuesday 10th September 2019 at 10.00am in Council Chamber B at the Council Offices, Brympton Way, Yeovil.